The Power of Dovid Malka – Yudi Responds

adapted from the Shluchim Exchange in response to this article

___________________________________________________

Sent: Wednesday, January 12, 2011 10:06 AM

My fellow Shluchim,

As some of you may have seen or heard, this past Motzoei Shabbos, I posted an article on the internet that was derogatory to a central Chabad institution, which (despite the immediate removal and regret of posting it) has now become somewhat widespread.

What my thoughts were while writing it is irrelevant. It was an inexcusable mistake. I am terribly sorry I wrote it, I regret it, and bl”n will not be writing such a thing again.

Whichever chilul hashem it has caused is pitiful. Plain and simple. The lesson I am learning from this experience has taught me a lot and will remain with me.

I hope anyone hurt by what I wrote, personally or by extension, forgives me. I will be working to correct the effects of this mistake to the best of my ability.

I will be in New York this Shabbos (for Yud Shvat and a simcha, BH) and will be at the Ohel asking the Rebbe for forgiveness.

With best wishes for your continued hatzlacha,
Yehuda L. Ceitlin
Tucson, AZ

If you feel you want to discuss this with me further (or other
issues
connected to my work), I can be reached at yceitlin@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

